My husband’s 2nd bone scan

I just got back from Jakarta yesterday, after spending 4 days accompanied my husband to have his 2nd bone scan test and got his ECCT blanket repaired. It is the month of July. Last year (2015), this month brought an ugly truth to us, we found the fact that my husband has got prostate cancer that has already spread to his bones: hips, back bones, ribs, shoulders, and his neck. Would the same month (of 2016) also bring inconvenient news to us? On 26th July 2016 we went to Rumah Sakit Pertamina Pusat at jalan Kyai Maja quite early in the morning as we didn’t want to face trouble with the busy and crowded streets of Jakarta city. We arrived in the hospital around 7 am and the medical nuclear installation was not opened yet.

IMG_0886

Waiting for the bone scan

So we just put the Bali doctor’s referral at the registration desk and waited. At 08.00 am, they opened, after observed my husband’s documents, a doctor injected him with a tiny amount of radioactive substance. And we waited another two hours. At 10.00 am, my husband entered the test room and had his bone scanned. I felt a bit (only a bit) uneasy and nervous. What would the truth? Ugly or nice?

After the scanning, we waited another 30 minutes for the report and finally…the doctor called us.

“The test result is good”, she said cheerfully and added…”I’m happy to see such result. Look…” She opened the last year bone scan folder. “We can see black spots scattered around your bones, here, here, here…so many black spots.” And then she opened the new one. “This test has shown improvement, amazing one, some of the black spots were washed off, some are gone, although here (she pointed the hips area), it becomes thickened.” I became alerted. Thickened. Thickened. Why the other areas are improved and the hips area is thickened? The lady doctor read my face. As she said, “We should be thankful. Always be thankful. Bapak Anom, just keep doing your therapy, it has worked well with your body. Whatever it is the therapy.”

IMG_0924

Last Bone Scan Result (2015)

IMG_0925

New Bone Scan Result (2016)

Of course. I felt ashamed of myself. Be thankful.

On the way back to our hotel, my husband said: “I’m happy with result. After 9 months of effectively used ECCT blanket, it has proved that it works well with bone cancer, but probably I should be given ECCT shorts, too. So it can eradicate cancer in my hips more effectively”. I responded his words, “I know. I have the exact same idea with you. I hope tomorrow, after DR. Warsito in CCare see the new bone scan, he will give you ECCT shorts.”

At the hotel (the same hotel of last year). I opened my iPad, saw the pictures I took when my husband was hospitalized for blood trouble, when his PSA hit 1500-s, when a small wound in his upper lips keep bleeding and can only be stopped by blood transfusion up to 10 bags, when the doctor frantically told my husband to have chemotherapy (but we frantically refused it, too), when we did not really know what path we should choose to deal with my husband’s cancer. An advanced prostate cancer that has spread to the bone. I took these pictures in October 2015.

IMG_3627

Severely bruised because of the blood trouble

IMG_3630

The bruises were around the upper and lower body

I will tell you again the alternative therapies for cancer my husband has done not because I want to promote sales any of the following items, it is purely just because I want to share my husband’s tough effort of dealing with his advanced cancer. My husband using ECCT blanket 8 hours/ day (he should have 2 days off, but he just skip it, so he uses it almost everyday), pure carrot juice 5 cups/ day, Chinese herbal capsules 30/ day, high dose of vitamin C for stamina (injected once a week by his niece). My husband who was a real carnivore and had a sweet tooth (he usually added 3 full tablespoons of sugars to a 250 ml of tea), since October 2015 becomes a vegan, avoids refined flour, preserved food and sugars. For almost a year now, he still does what he started 9 months ago and although it is not easy (well, what is easy when it comes with cancer?). But really, see my husband’s much improving health, it is impossible to not feel thankful.

The next post will be about our meeting with DR. Warsito, the Indonesian scientist who invented ECCT (Electro Capacitive Cancer Treatment) that can be used for cancer therapy and kill the cancer cell.

3 thoughts on “My husband’s 2nd bone scan

  1. thanks for sharing mbak, I proud of your struggle (both of you), always be patient because God will always blessing someone that have disease but still patient. I hope your husband will get well soon. ameen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Meet our hero: DR. Warsito | A Simple Note

Leave a Reply

