Nusa Dua beach in Bali Island

This is the best beach in Indonesia according to the Traveler Choice of Tripadvisor in 2015 (one of the reason because it’s the cleanest) that is located in Nusa Dua area and managed by the ITDC (Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation). It has white sand and calm sea water, very suitable for swimming, especially when you are having a family holiday with young children or just want to enjoy the beautiful view.

IMG_0530

We went there last week. Actually, our main purpose was not the beach, but to see Ami (my second daughter) performed Kecak dance with her extra-curricular friends in a hotel yard near this lovely beach.

IMG_0523.JPG

So, before, the Kecak dance was started, I took Andra (the first one) to the beach. She was surprised and said this is so beautiful. She’s 13 years old and this is her first time to visit this wonderful spot, here in Bali (forgive me, sweety, for being such a selfish parent, did not bring you to this beach since years ago). She kept telling me, I love Nusa Dua, Bu. I Love Nusa Dua. It’s clean, beautiful, and the sea water is very inviting (I’m not in doing any Bali Island tourism promotion, really, it was purely my daughter’s words towards the beach).

IMG_0528.JPG

IMG_0529.JPG

And she asked me, are there no houses in Nusa Dua? I replied that as far as I know, Nusa Dua is an exclusively managed area for 5 stars hotels that are located around the beach, this area was started by the government since 1970-s. So, probably you won’t find any houses in Nusa Dua area. Nusa Dua itself means the Two Islands (Nusa means Island and Dua means Two), located in the southern part of Bali Island, 20 minutes from the Ngurah Rai airport and about 45 minutes from Denpasar.

IMG_0534.JPG

And I can tell you, my dear blog readers, Nusa Dua beach is a very suitable place to get rid of your stress and enjoy refreshing moment from your boring daily routine.

All photos were taken using iPhone 5s.

Join the DP Prompt: Water.

4 thoughts on “Nusa Dua beach in Bali Island

Leave a Reply

